Centrum Badań Kosmicznych PAN

tel. (+48) 224-966-200

Scientific Council

According to the statute of CBK PAN, the Scientific Council supervise over the Center’s scientific activities. The main task of the Council is to ensure the highest possible level of scientific research and development activities at the Center, and to provide the basis for scientific development of CBK PAN scientist and engineers. Scientific Council determines the research profile of the Center, considering current trends in global science, adopts research programs, supports a cooperation with foreign scientific institutions, and approve plans of publishing activities. The council also assesses the scientific activity of the Centre’s scientific staff, and approves reports on the Center’s activity.

Scientific Council of the CBK PAN for the 2019-2022:

Scientific Council Board

1. prof. dr hab. inż. Ryszard Romaniuk – Chairman
2. prof. dr hab. Barbara Popielawska – Vice Chairman
3. prof. dr hab. Marek Sarna – Vice Chairman
4. dr hab. Stanisław Lewiński – Secretary

Members of the Polish Academy of Sciences

Members of the Academy
1.    Prof. Robert GAŁĄZKA
2.    Prof. Krzysztof HAMAN
3.    Prof. Józef MODELSKI
4.    Prof. Yaroslav YATSKIV

Geoplanet delegates
5.    Dr hab. inż.  Beata ORLECKA-SIKORA
6.    Prof. dr hab. JAN Marcin WĘSŁAWSKI
7.    Prof. dr hab. Piotr ŻYCKI
8.    Prof. dr hab. inż. Krzysztof KOZŁOWSKI

Domestic and international professionals from other institutes
9.       Prof. dr hab. Aleksander BRZEZIŃSKI (CBK PAN)
10.     Prof. dr hab. Stanisław SCHILLAK (CBK PAN)
11.     Prof. dr hab. Stanisław GRZĘDZIELSKI (CBK PAN)
12.     Prof. dr hab. Ryszard ROMANIUK (PW)
13.     Prof. dr hab. Marek SARNA (CAMK PAN)
14.     Dr hab. Paweł A. WIELGOSZ (UW-M)
15.     Prof. dr hab. Piotr WOLAŃSKI (ILOT)

Independent scientific employees
16.     Prof. dr hab.  Marek BANASZKIEWICZ
17.     Prof. dr hab. Jan BŁĘCKI
18.     Dr hab. Maciej  BZOWSKI
19.     Dr hab. Andrzej CZECHOWSKI
20.     Dr hab. Marek KACZOROWSKI
21.     Prof. dr hab. Zbigniew KŁOS
22.     Prof. dr hab. Wlodek KOFMAN
23.     Dr hab. Małgorzata KRÓLIKOWSKA-SOŁTAN
24.     Dr hab. Stanisław LEWIŃSKI
25.     Prof. dr hab. Wiesław MACEK
26.     Prof. dr hab. Jolanta NASTULA
27.     Prof. dr hab. Barbara POPIELAWSKA
28.     Dr hab. Mirosław RATAJ
29.     Dr hab. Hanna ROTHKAEHL
30.     Dr hab. Roman SCHREIBER
31.     Dr hab. Karol SEWERYN
32.     Dr hab. Marek SIARKOWSKI
33.     Prof. dr hab. Iwona STANISŁAWSKA
34.     Dr hab. Barbara SYLWESTER
35.     Prof. dr hab. Janusz SYLWESTER
36.     Prof. dr hab. Janusz  ZIELIŃSKI

Assistant Professors and assistants representatives
37.     Dr Anna WAWRZASZEK
38.     Dr Edyta WOŹNIAK

Ph.D. students representative
39.     Mgr inż. Justyna ŚLIWIŃSKA

Scroll to Top